Keep the Focus on Your Profile

You have invested time on honing your LinkedIn Profile, getting it set up the right way and are being found in searches.

Imagine how frustrating it is when there are distractions that take your viewers away from your Profile and to other profiles instead! Possibly even your competitors.

LinkedIn have a feature that is turned on by default. It is called People Also Viewed (PAV). It sits in the right hand side of your Profile and lists profiles that other people have viewed. It is meant to be helpful however, as a business owner, you want the focus of your viewers to be on you, not to be distracted by moving away from your profile and especially to those who are your competitors.

What most LinkedIn Users don’t know is that this feature can be turned off so that it does not appear on your Profile.

How to turn off People Also Viewed

  1. Go to the Me button on the black menu bar at the top of your LinkedIn Profile
  2. Select the Accounts and Privacy Option
  3. Select the Privacy tab
  4. Select the Viewers of the profile also viewed option
  5. Select the Change button
  6. Click to move the slider from Yes to No

How to switch off PAV

Linda’s Interview with Charlotte Emery

I’m a member of The Athena Network in Farnham and the Regional Director, Charlotte Emery, recently interviewed me remotely during lockdown as part of her Business Showcase series.

In my Business Showcase interview, I tell Charlotte a little bit about my background, where I found my love of LinkedIn Training and why helping others to succeed is integral to all that I do. I also share some LinkedIn Tips!

Contact Charlotte for more information about The Athena Network


 

 

error

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)